Mbu, 20 Other AIGs Retired from Police

Mbu Joseph Mbu, who proved controversial when he was police commissioner in Rivers State two–three years ago, was among the 21 assistant inspectors-general of police (AIGs) the Police Service Commission (PSC) has retired. They were senior to the new acting IG, Idris Ibrahim, before his new appointment.

Other retired AIGs include Bala Hassan, Yahaya Ardo, Irmiya Yarima, Danladi Mshebwala,  Tambari  Mohammed, Bala Magaji Nasarawa, Musa Abdulsalam, Adisa Bolanta and Mohammed Gana.

Also affected by the retrenchment were Umaru  Manko,  Lawal Tanko, Olufemi  Adenike, Johnson Ogunsakin, Adenrele Shinaba, James Caulcrick,  Olufemi   Ogunbayode, Edgar Nanakumo, Kalafite  Adeyemi,  Patrick Dokumor, and Sabo  Ringim.

The head, press and public relations of the PSC, Mr Ikechukwu Ani, said in a statement on Friday that the commission’s chairman Mike Okiro congratulated the affected officers on their meritorious service.


Most Popular

To Top