8 New Ministers Coming

Barely three months to the end of his tenure and four weeks to the elections, Nigerian president Goodluck Jonathan has forwarded a list of eight ministerial nominees to the legislature for confirmation. The nominees include Musiliu Obanikoro who recently resigned to seek the ruling party’s ticket for the governorship election in Lagos.

The nominees: Patricia Akwashiki (Nasarawa), Augustine Akobundu (Abia),  Fidelis Nwankwo (Ebonyi), Hauwa’u Lawan (Jigawa), Musiliu Obanikoro (Lagos), Kenneth Kobani (Rivers) and Joel Danlami Ikenya (Taraba).

Most Popular

To Top