PDP, APC Presidential Primaries

The two leading political parties in Nigeria — the PDP and the APC — are holding their presidential primaries by Dec. 10. While the PDP’s will be a coronation of President Goodluck Jonathan (he is its sole candidate), the APC’s will be contested by Muhammadu Buhari, Atiku Abubakar, Sam Nda-Isaiah, Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso and Rochas Okorocha.

The PDP primary will take place in Abuja — Eagle Square likely. Benin City, capital of Edo State, was first considered as host of the APC presidential primary. Lagos has been chosen finally.

Former Ekiti governor a Kayode Fayemi  said the APC primary won’t be a coronation.



Most Popular

To Top