Retirement, Appointment, Deployment of Perm Secretaries in Federal Civil Service

A day before the inauguration of Nigerian ministers in the Federal Capital Territory Abuja, the Muhammadu Buhari administration has effected a major shake-up in the leadership of the civil service.

A new acting head of civil service of the federation was recently named: Mrs Winifred Ekanem Oyo-Ita. Now, 16 permanent secretaries (ostensibly senior to Oyo-Ita) have been discharged this Tuesday after a meeting with the president. “The development is part of the reforms being made by the federal government to re-engineer the federal civil service for effective and efficient service delivery,” Oyo-Ita stated.

Subsequently, President Buhari has approved the appointment of new permanent secretaries:

  1. Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba
    2. Alhaji Mahmoud Isa-Dutse
    3. Mr. Taiwo Abidogun
    4. Dr. Bukar Hassan
    5. Mrs. Wakama Belema Asifieka
    6. Mr. Jalal Ahmad Arabi
    7. Mr. Sabiu Zakari
    8. Mrs. Obiageli Phyllis Nwokedi
    9. Mr. Aminu Nabegu
    10. Mr. Bamgbose Olukunle Oladele
    11. Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo
    12. Dr. Shehu Ahmed
    13. Mr. Ogbonnaya Innocent Kalu
    14. Mrs. Nuratu Jimoh Batagarawa
    15. Mr. Christian Chinyeaka Ohaa
    16. Mr. Bassey Apkanyung
    17. Mr. Louis Edozien
    18. Dr. Ugo Roy

He approved their deployment — and others’ too — to the following ministries/offices:
1. Dr. Shehu Ahmad – Fed. Min. of Agric & Rural Development
2. Arch Sunday Echono – Fed. Min. of Communications
3. Alh. Sabiu Zakari – Fed. Min. of Transportation
4. Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba – Fed. Min. of Information & Culture
5. Amb. Danjuma Sheni – Fed. Min. of Defence
6. Dr. Shade Yemi-Esan – Fed. Min. of Education
7. Mrs. Fatima Mede – Budget & National Planning
8. Alh. Mahmoud Isa Dutse – Fed. Min. of Finance
9. Amb. Bulus Lolo – Fed. Min of Foreign Affairs
10. Dr. Amina Shamaki – Fed. Min. of Health
11. Mr. Aliyu Bisalla -Fed. Min. of Industry, Trade & Investment
12. Mr. Bassey Akpanyung – Fed. Min. of Internal Affairs
13. Mr. Taiwo Abidogun – Fed. Ministry of Justice
14. Dr. Habiba Lawal – Fed. Min. of Science & Tech.
15. Dr. Clement Illoh – Fed. Min. of Labour & Productivity
16. Dr. Jamila Shu’ara – Fed. Min of Petroleum Resources
17. Mrs. Binta Bello – Fed. Min of Women Affairs
18. Dr. Babatope Ajakaiye – Federal Capital Territory
19. Mrs. Rabi Jimeta – Fed. Min. of Water Resources
20. Dr. Bukar Hassan – Fed. Min of Environment
21. Mrs. Wakama B. Asifieka – Fed. Min. of Niger Delta Affairs
22. Mr. Istifanus Fuktur – Fed. Min. of Solid Minerals
23. Mr. Christian Ohaa – Fed. Min of Youth & Sports
24. Engr. A.G. Magaji – Fed. Min. of Works & Housing
25. Mr. Louis Edozien – Fed. Min. of Power
26. Mr. Jalal Arabi – State House
27. Mr. Mohammed Bukar – General Services Office, OSGF
28. Mr. Abbas Mohammed – Ecological Fund Office, OSGF
29. Dr. Ugo Roy – Council Secretariat
30. Mr. Aminu Nabegu – Special Services Office, OSGF
31. Amb. Bamgbose Akindele – Political Affairs Office, OSGF
32. Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo – Economic Affairs Office, OSGF
33. Mrs. Obiageli Nwokedi – Special Duties Office, OSGF
34. Mr. Innocent Ogbonnaya -Career Management Office, OHCSF
35. Mr. S.K.Y. Adelakun – Common Services Office, OHCSF
36. Mrs. N. Batagarawa – Service Policy & Strategies Office, OHCSF

All are with effect from November 10.


Most Popular

To Top