The National Council of State Wednesday selected Prof. Mahmud Yakubu as chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission. His appointment will be ratified by the Senate. Yakubu, from Bauchi State, was the executive secretary of Tetfund.

President Buhari has also appointed Ms Winifred Oyo-Ita as head of the civil service of the federation. She replaces Danladi Kifasi who is retiring. Oyo-Ita, from cross River State, was the perm sec in the Ministry of Science and Technology.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here