APC Set to Sanction Saraki, Dogara, Others

A meeting of the National Working Committee of the ruling APC has ended in Abuja. Hon. Sanni Zoro, who was at the meeting, revealed on Thursday that heavy sanctions would be meted out to those that orchestrated the betrayal and indiscipline witnessed in the National Assembly on Tuesday.

Bukola Saraki was elected Senate president while 51 other APC senators-elect were absent. Fifty-seven members of the Senate present also elected a PDP member, Ike Ekweremadu, as deputy Senate president. Yakubu Dogara was elected speaker of the House of Representatives.
The party’s sanctions may include expulsion, suspension and ostracism.

Most Popular

To Top